Our Friends

Our Friends help the Citizens to keep producing bold, exciting theatre and once a year, they support one of our main stage productions.

Find out more about Individual Giving and how you can become a Friend.

We would like to say a big thank you to our:


Susan Bell Larry Sullivan
Jeremy Sinclair
Sean Daisley
Mary Henderson Adrienne Scullion
Heather Jack Joe Kelly
Robert Kerr Sheila Stallard
Roddy & Christine Macpherson
Mike Russell
Miriam McKenna Morag & Archie Shearlaw
John & Agnese Keeper
Brendan & Rosalie Sweeney
David Armstrong
Kevin Roderick Brown
Julie Doughty
April Chamberlain
Frank Brown
Walter & Janet Reid
The Hon Lady Rita Rae Roger & Jennifer Quin
Chris Paterson John McElwee
Louise Welsh


Eileen Cummings
Samantha McArthur Ian Bradley
Marie Hamilton Hugh Currie S MacNaughton
Liana Marletta
Derek Hotchkiss Susan & Stephen Anderson
Jennie McCartney
Eamonn McCloskey
Jan McDonald
James Gibson
Maida Gibson
John Millar
Philip Mendelsohn
Helen Millar
Fred & Irene Shedden
Helene Martynski
Rona Alexander Jacqueline Gilmartin
James Murray David Fraser Mary-Claire Meighan
M Cullen Jan Norris Malcolm MacLeod
Sandra Moody Pauline Buchanan Catriona Denoon
Andrew McCormack Irene McIntosh C Twine
Brian MacDonald  Judith Johnston Colin Clelland
Stephen & Sylvia McCandlish Neil Hanson
Robert Thomas
Dina McLellan Kirsty Wark Caroline O’Hara
Sarah Curran
Bjorn Heile  Eleanor Hyland
Bridget McGeechan Keren Nicol
Patricia Orr
Linda Wood
Grace Reid Gill Reynolds
David Lightbody
Debby Barry Alasdair Thomson 
Aileen Begley Colum Halforty
Paula Heenan
Amanda McMillan Mary Carmichael James Forsyth
Sarah Emery Joyce Gallacher Jean Mary Knowles
D Hotchkiss Gillian Macadam Laura Polverari
Louise Christie Alan Roach
Loretta Scott
Amanda Stewart
Stephen White
Ian Wallace
A J Sutherland
Gordon McKay Nicola Teece
Monica Deans
Margaret Inall David Perry
John Russell Mary Flannigan
Jane Naismith
Barbara Simpson Archie Love John Grewar
Lesley Miles Andrew Lockyer
Jonathan & Kay Bryant
Peter Chua Laurie Russell Christine Sutherland
Rosemary Hobsbaum
Alison Cheyne Jan Bostock
Graham Sawyer Donald Fraser Eleanor Kennedy
Jane Macmillan
Sandra Webster Alan Shenkin 
Irene Bell Marie Craig Jenny Graydon
Carol Hayden

John Byrne created original artwork for the Citizens Theatre’s 2015 production of his play The Slab Boys, and 2017 production of Cuttin’ A Rug.

In support of our Theatre Redevelopment Campaign we are thrilled to be able to offer limited edition reproduction prints, personally signed by the artist and screenwriter.